EMDI
|
Font size:        

The Regional Data Tools

Implementation of the RDT


  • Specification for Core Requirements
    All partners will contribute to this action through the Project Steering Committee, the university network and the working groups, to identify the core requirements for the Regional Data Tool in terms of both content and function.

  • Specification for Sector Requirements
    This action will ensure that the atlas content is developed in relation to the demand of the chosen sectors to meet both practical needs of the thematic working groups and those of the Channel decision makers. The working groups will specify the sector requirements in terms of content and function.

  • Development of sector content
    The working groups and the university network will prepare the sector specific content agreed for inclusion in the RDT. This information will also be used in the Strategic Vision Document. More relevant and operational data will be issued as a result.

  • Redevelopment of Existing Atlas
    The existing atlas will be adapted by the University of Caen which will have to redesign the general structure, to meet the specified expectations and to reinforce bilinguism. This will include the enhancement of IT document engineerng and other functions to incorporate recent technical advances in electronic atlas technologies.

  • Ongoing development, updating and maintenance
    The team at the University of Caen will provide this service to meet the ongoing requirements of the project partners for updating and maintenance of the system as the project progress.

  • User guide
    It will improve the knowledge of relevant stakeholders concerning the Atlas as a regional data tool. A booklet presenting the contents of the Atlas and a user guide will be produced to promote awareness and use of this regional data tool.

EMDI
|
Taille des caractères:        

L'Outil d'Intelligence Territoriale

Développement de l'OIT


  • Définition des attentes générales
    Tous les partenaires participeront à cette action dans le cadre du comité de pilotage du projet, du réseau universitaire et des groupes de travail. Il s'agira d'identifier les attentes générales vis-à-vis de l'OIT, aussi bien en termes de contenu que de fonctionnement.

  • Définition des attentes sectorielles
    Cette action garantira que le contenu de l'atlas est élaboré en fonction de la demande des secteurs retenus, et permettra de répondre aux besoins pratiques des groupes de travail et des décideurs de l'espace Manche. Les groupes de travail préciseront quelles sont les attentes par secteur en termes de contenu et de fonctionnalités.

  • Développement du contenu thématique
    Les groupes de travail et le réseau universitaire prépareront le contenu thématique défini en vue de son insertion dans l'OIT. Ce contenu sera également utilisé dans le document de vision stratégique. Des données plus adaptées et opérationnelles seront ainsi produites et diffusées.

  • Reconfiguration de l'atlas Transmanche actuel
    L'atlas existant sera adapté par l'Université de Caen qui aura pour tâche de re-concevoir la structure générale, de répondre aux exigences spécifiées et de renforcer le bilinguisme. Cela intègrera l'amélioration de l'ingénierie électronique documentaire et d'autres fonctions qui prendront en compte les progrès techniques récents accomplis dans la conception des atlas électroniques.

  • Développement en continu, mise à jour et maintenance
    L'équipe de l'Université de Caen répondra aux attentes formulées par les partenaires du projet, en terme de mise à jour et de maintenance du système au fur et à mesure de l'avancement du projet.

  • Guide d'utilisation
    Ce guide permettra de promouvoir l'atlas comme outil d'intelligence territoriale auprès des acteurs pertinents identifiés. Un fascicule exposant le contenu de l'atlas et un guide d'utilisation seront édités pour promouvoir l'usage de cet outil.